Home > Uncategorized > Saturday Morning

Saturday Morning


As I sit here in front of the TV watching Sunderland vs Aston Villa (1:0 Sunderland 31st min) I can’t help but to think about “My Team” Toronto FC. Later today they play DC United in DC for what I believe and hope is the last match for the year. The season started pretty badly – a direct result of “Trader Mo” not having a clue! 80+ players in 4 years? You gotta be kidding me! How did he pull of the first 5o without being questioned?  Anyway, I could go on about how the season went but I don’t want to beat a dead horse and that’s why I HOPE this is the last game of the year. I just want to put this season out of my mind and look forward to the next. MLSE claims the priority is to win so we’ll have to see what happens.

This “Better luck next year!” sentiment is actually common between all Toronto teams – not just the usual MLSE teams but the Jays and the Argos too. As long-suffering Toronto sports fan, the sports section of print and online media have not been my favorite destination and that’s not good. I can actually say that this lack of success is turning me away from following. Toronto has a very rich sports history and we are definitely going through a low point in time.

So here’s what’s on tap for today:

Argo’s @ Blue Bombers 3:30 PM ET on TSN
Leafs @ Flyers – 7:00 PM ET on CBC
Toronto FC @ DC United – 7:30 PM ET on GoalTV

Lets hope I’ll have some good stuff to read about and write about after all is said and done. Perhaps it will be one of those rare occasions when all teams get full points!!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. fanster
    October 23, 2010 at 10:22 pm

    Dread I hear ya about Toronto having a strong sports history…..however the way things have been going in recent years it appears that the history were making is not anything we’ll be able to look back on and be impressed or impress

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

